Carly Rae Jepsen

Carly Rae Jepsen releases E·MO·TION track list and title track

Carly Rae Jepsen is getting ready to release her third LP E•MO•TION and as of last night, we finally have the track list (and the title track!)

E•MO•TION features an impressive 17 tracks including the infectious “I Really Like You” and the stunning “All That.” Both singles had moderate impact on the charts, but nothing compared to her 2011 hit “Call Me Maybe.”

The album has no official US release date at the moment, but according to the iTunes store, it will officially drop on June 24 in Japan.

Japanese fans also had the opportunity to pre-order E•MO•TION. As gratuity for their purchase they were given the album’s title track and it’s a bop!
Listen here

“In your fantasy/ dream about me/ and all that we can do with this emotion,” she sings in the hook. The song mixes elements we’ve heard from “All That” and “I Really Like You.” It’s an 80’s pop sounding track with light, rolling instrumentals and a strong chorus.

Jepsen told MTV the entire album will have an 80’s vibe to it, nodding Cyndi Lauper as inspiration for her latest effort.

“I was listening to the songs and something kind of hit me, just like, this is when pop was at its finest,” Carly told MTV. “It’s like the purest, emotional ’80s and I want to make an album that hits at that because the songs are so timeless. I would put out ‘Girls Just Wanna Have Fun’ today and I wouldn’t change a bloody thing, so I think that’s where it all began for me where I was like, ‘alright, thats what I’m gonna do.’”

We are really excited to hear the rest of the album! Her new sound is definitely working for us.

Check out the full deluxe edition track list below

01 “Run Away With Me”
02 “E•MO•TION”
03 “I Really Like You”
04 “Gimmie Love”
05 “All That”
06 “Boy Problems”
07 “Making Most Of The Night”
08 “Your Type”
09 “Let’s Get Lost”
10 “LA Hallucinations”
11 “Warm Blood”
12 “When I Needed You”
13 “Black Heart”
14 “I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance”
15 “Favourite Colour”
16 “Never Get To Hold You”
17 “Love Again”
18 “I Really Like You (Liam Keegan Remix)”

Note: Populove is currently undergoing site maintenance following a hiatus. Some post images and comments from previous months may not appear as we work on the issue.

One Comment

  1. I simply want to mention I am beginner to weblog and really loved your blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually have fabulous writings. With thanks for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *