Carly Rae Jepsen

Carly Rae Jepsen releases ‘Julien’

Carly Rae Jepsen fans are celebrating their weekend early with the singer’s latest single, “Julien.”

“Julien” released late Thursday night on all streaming platforms to promote Jepsen’s upcoming album. In the track, Carly deals with a self-imposed heartbreak as she whispers the name of her ex-lover “Julien.”

“Asked me to leave with you, but I could never decide / I’ve been so torn up, I’ve been so out of it / I’m forever haunted by our time,” she admits in the song, trying to come to peace with her decision.

Earlier this month, Carly announced her upcoming album Dedication  would be releasing May 17th. Prior to the release of “Julien,” Dedication was promoted with tracks “Party For One,” “No Drug Like Me,” and “Now That I Found You.”

Listen to “Julien” above, and check out the Dedicated tracklist below.

1. “Julien”
2. “No Drug Like Me”
3. “Now That I Found You”
4. “Want You In My Room”
5. “Everything He Needs”
6. “Happy Not Knowing”
7. “I’ll Be Your Girl”
8. “Too Much”
9. “The Sound”
10. “Automatically In Love”
11. “Feels Right (feat. Electric Guest)”
12. “Right Words Wrong Time”
13. “Real Love”
14. “For Sure”
15. “Party For One”

Dedication is out 5/17 via School Boy/Interscope. Pre-order it here.


Note: Populove is currently undergoing site maintenance following a hiatus. Some post images and comments from previous months may not appear as we work on the issue.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *