Jonas Brothers announce ‘Happiness Begins’ album

The Jonas Brothers just announced their first album in 10 years, titled  Happiness Begins, will be coming June 7th.

Happiness Begins is set to include previously released singles “Sucker” and “Cool” as well as a bunch of new tracks. “Sucker,” serving as a comeback single for the band, became the Jonas Brothers’ first No. 1 since their start.

The Jonas Brothers released the live album LiVe in 2013 but haven’t released a studio album since Lines, Vines and Trying Times, which debuted in June 2009. The group confirmed they were working on new music in March.

“We have probably 30 to 40 songs recorded that we can’t wait to release,” Joe said in an interview with Elvis Duran.

The album art features the brothers laying stomachs-down on the edge of an infinity design pool. Kevin Jonas tweeted saying this is his best work.

“After 7 years of not working together & finding ourselves, we’re back to give you our journey in album form,” Kevin tweeted. “Out of all the albums we’ve done, I’m most proud of this one. Wish you could have it now, but you’ll just have to wait a little bit longer.”

The Jonas Brothers are set to perform on Saturday Night Live on May 11 and also have a documentary coming soon on Amazon.

Note: Populove is currently undergoing site maintenance following a hiatus. Some post images and comments from previous months may not appear as we work on the issue.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *