Lorde Drops 11-Track MELODRAMA Tracklist

Lorde Drops 11-Track MELODRAMA Tracklist


With less than a month away from her sophomore album release, Lorde surprised fans with a MELODRAMA tracklist on social media sites like Twitter on Thursday.

The list includes already-popular single “Green Light” and 10 additional songs. Check it out below.

  1. Green Light

  2. Sober

  3. Homemade Dynamite

  4. The Louvre

  5. Liability

  6. Hard Feelings / Loveless

  7. Sober II (Melodrama)

  8. Writer In The Dark

  9. Supercut

  10. Liability (Reprise)

  11. Perfect Places

The fifth track, “Liability,” was released in early March and has a 97.8% rating on YouTube. Listen below and keep reading for “Green Light.”

“I was in this cab alone listening to Higher by Rihanna because Anti had just come out,” Lorde said of Liability. “And I had a little cry and I was just like, ‘It’s always going to be this way, at some point with everyone, it’s going to be this way’.”

The 20-year-old New Zealand native performed the song on Saturday Night Live along with “Green Light.” Watch here.

Both tracks were produced by Bleachers’ Jack Antonoff, recently recognized for co-crafting the sound of Taylor Swift’s 1989 album. Listen to “Green Light” below.

MELODRAMA hits retailers and streaming services on June 16, 2017.

Here’s what fans are saying:

Profile photo of POPULOVE Staff


When POPULOVE Creators aren't immediately available to cover a story, we post brief updates about daily events in pop music.

No comments