What About P!nk’s New Album? Here’s Everything We Know!

That’s right, kids: Kesha isn’t the only pop girl to drop hot new music last week. P!nk is back with brand new single “What About Us” and promo for her next album Beautiful Trauma is underway!

“What About Us” lets go of Pink’s rockstar, bada** vibes to make room for an accurately timed message of social empowerment that doubles as the typical “save this relationship” manifesto. The track, produced by Steve Mac, is already taking radio and iTunes by storm. In fact, Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee’s “Despacito” remix featuring Justin Bieber has been dethroned from its no. 1 spot on iTunes.

Listen to “What About Us” below and keep reading for the scoop on Pink’s new album!

Beautiful Trauma, the singer’s incoming seventh studio album, drops on October 13th with 12 new tracks (in addition to “What About Us”). Based on the track list and album art, we’re probably not looking at another The Truth About Love so much as a pop album fit for 2017.

“I’m certifiably, insanely proud of this album. It’s been a while, and I’m grateful for all the years we’ve had. Looking forward to the next chapter with you,” Pink wrote on Instagram.

On the cover of Beautiful Trauma, Pink stands firmly in front of an abandoned gas station in the middle of nowhere, dressed in a contrasting white corset studded with diamonds and a dramatic winter coat with red interior and silver exterior.  Giant hoop earrings and aviator shades finish the outfit.

Could Pink be revisiting her roots on the album? Maybe. The font is grungier than her last album, more reminiscent of the graffiti-style, permanent-marker-looking text that covers her 2001 album Missundaztood. Her expressive wardrobe in front of a cheap, deserted background combines two versions of the 37-year-old: her current lavish life with her traumatic, lonely roots.

Love P!NK? Us, too! Pre-Order BEAUTIFUL TRAUMA on iTunes here.

Top: Pink’s Beautiful Trauma (2017), Left: The Truth About Love (2012), Right: Missundaztood (2001)

No matter where Pink’s new album may take her career this year, we’ll definitely be along for the ride! Check out the tracklist below and let us know what you think about her new hit in the comments below.

1. Beautiful Trauma
2. Revenge
3. Whatever You Want
4. What About Us
5. But We Lost It
6. Barbies
7. Where We Go
8. For Now
9. Secrets
10. Better Life
11. I Am Here
12. Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
13. You Get My Love

Note: Populove is currently undergoing site maintenance following a hiatus. Some post images and comments from previous months may not appear as we work on the issue.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *