The Tearmoon Empire anime‘s two new cast members and opening theme have been revealed. The people in charge of the anime adaptation of Nozomu Mochitsuki’s light novel series have confirmed it through their website.

Who are the Tearmoon Empire anime’s new cast members?

The Tearmoon Empire anime official website has confirmed that Yoshitsugu Matsuoka will do the voice of Abel Renmo and Shun Horie has been cast for Sion Sol Sunkland.

Both of them join the likes of Sumire Uesaka as Mia Luna Tearmoon, Tomori Kusunoki as Anne Littstein, and Yuichiro Umehara as Ludwig Hewitt as part of the confirmed cast.

Who is going to perform the opening theme?

It was also confirmed that Sumire Uesaka, one of the members of the cast, is going to perform the opening theme of the anime, called “Happy End Princess”.

The song is written by Masayoshi Oishi and Kentaro Sonoda is the one doing the arrangements. There is no further information about the song, as of this writing.

More details about Tearmoon Empire

Tearmoon Empire is a light novel series that was written by Nozomu Mochitsuki and started publication in 2019, with the project still going.

A manga adaptation was announced later in 2019 and the anime was confirmed this year, with the release set for October.

The series tells the story of Princess Mia, the leader of the declining Tearmoon Empire, who is executed for failing as a ruler. However, she comes back to life in her 12-year-old body and decides to change her and her kingdom’s fate.

By admin